May 27, 2024  
2021-2022 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog 
2021-2022 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Regents

Return to: Texas Tech at a Glance  

Office of the President

Lawrence E. Schovanec, Ph.D.

President; Professor of Mathematics and Statistics

Ronald Hendrick, Ph.D.

Provost and Senior Vice President;

Jamie Hansard

Vice President for Enrollment Management

Joseph Heppert, Ph.D.

Vice President for Research & Innovation; Professor of Chemistry

Grace Hernandez

Chief of Staff and Associate Vice President for Administration

Kirby Hocutt

Athletic Director

Byron Kennedy

Vice President for University Advancement

Noel Sloan, J.D., CPA

Senior Vice President for Administration & Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Carol Sumner, Ed.D.

Chief Diversity Officer and Vice President of the Division of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Matthew Dewey

Chief Marketing & Communications Officer

Academic Officers

Mark Sheridan, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs; Dean, Graduate School; Professor of Biology

Jack Nowlin, Ph.D., J.D.
Dean, School of Law; Professor of Law

Cindy Akers, Ed.D.
Interim Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources; Professor of Agricultural Communications

Urs Peter Flueckiger, M.Arch.
Interim Dean and Professor, College of Architecture

Brian Still, Ph.D.
Acting Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Professor of English

Margaret L. Williams, Ph.D.
Dean, Jerry S. Rawls College of Business Administration; Professor of Management

Jesse Perez Mendez, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Education; Professor of Higher Education

Al Sacco, Jr., Ph.D.
Dean, Edward E. Whitacre Jr. College of Engineering; Professor of Chemical Engineering

Aliza Wong, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Honors College; Professor of History

Tim Dodd, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Human Sciences; Professor of Hospitality and Retail Management

David D. Perlmutter, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Media and Communication; Professor of Journalism and Creative Media Industries/Public Relations

Genevieve Durham-DeCesaro, M.F.A.
Interim Dean, J.T. & Margaret Talkington College of Visual & Performing Arts; Professor of Dance

Earnstein Dukes, M.L.S.
Dean of Libraries

Texas Tech University System Chancellor/
Board of Regents

System Chancellor

Tedd L. Mitchell, M.D.


Board of Regents

Term Expires January 31, 2023

J. Michael Lewis, Chair Dallas
John D. Steinmetz Dallas
John B. Walker Houston

Term Expires January 31, 2025

Mark Griffin, Vice Chair Lubbock
Ginger Kerrick Davis Webster
Dusty Womble Lubbock

Term Expires January 31, 2027

Arcilia Acosta Dallas
Cody Campbell Fort Worth
Pat Gordon El Paso

Student Regent

Term Expires May 31, 2022

Keaghan Holt Seguin