Feb 24, 2024  
2019-2020 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog 
2019-2020 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Regents

Return to: Texas Tech at a Glance  

Office of the President

Lawrence E. Schovanec, Ph.D.

President; Professor of Mathematics and Statistics

Michael L. Galyean, Ph.D.

Provost and Senior Vice President;
Horn Professor of Animal and Food Sciences

Noel Sloan, J.D., CPA

Vice President for Administration & Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Joseph Heppert, Ph.D.

 Vice President for Research; Professor of Chemistry

Carol Sumner, Ed.D.

Vice President for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Academic Officers

Mark Sheridan, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs; Dean, Graduate School; Professor of Biology

Jack Nowlin, Ph.D., J.D.
Dean, School of Law; Professor of Law

William F. Brown, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources; Professor of Animal and Food Sciences

Jim Williamson, M.Arch.
Dean and Professor, College of Architecture

W. Brent Lindquist, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Professor of Mathematics

Margaret L. Williams, Ph.D.
Dean, Jerry S. Rawls College of Business Administration

Jesse Perez Mendez, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Education; Professor of Higher Education

Al Sacco, Jr., Ph.D.
Dean, Edward E. Whitacre Jr. College of Engineering; Professor of Chemical Engineering

Michael San Francisco, Ph.D.
Dean, Honors College; Professor of Biology

Linda C. Hoover, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Human Sciences; Professor of Restaurant, Hotel and Institutional Management

David D. Perlmutter, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Media and Communication; Professor of Journalism and Creative Media Industries/Public Relations

Noel Zahler, D.M.A.
Dean, J.T. & Margaret Talkington College of Visual & Performing Arts; Professor of Music

Bella Karr Gerlich, Ph.D.
Professor and Dean of Libraries

Texas Tech University System Chancellor/
Board of Regents

System Chancellor

Tedd L. Mitchell, M.D.


Board of Regents

Term Expires January 31, 2021

Ronnie “Ron” Hammonds Houston
Christopher M. Huckabee, Chair Fort Worth
Mickey L. Long Midland

Term Expires January 31, 2023

J. Michael Lewis, Vice Chair Dallas
John D. Steinmetz Dallas
John B. Walker Houston

Term Expires January 31, 2025

Mark Griffin Lubbock
Ginger Kerrick Webster
Dusty Womble Lubbock

Student Regent

Term Expires May 31, 2020

Sean Lewis Detroit, Michigan